What do you Need to Succeed?

immature love vs mature love

Do you ever look back at a relationship and think, “I thought I loved them, but now I don’t think I did.”  This can be because you mistook need for love.  We often “need” the person we pair up for various reasons: they meet some needs, they are familiar to us, they help support us (in various ways).  It is tough to separate that “need” from love.  But when we can be our own, developed, mature, autonomous persons and truly love a person, then we “need” them becuase we love them, not vice versa.

If you would like to know more about this, give me a call at (619) 702-5571 or email me through my website at CoachingThroughChaos.com  Motivation, Achievement and Recovery Coaching- I specialize in helping individuals and couples have healthy relationships with themselves…and with their chosen partners.

Dr. Colleen Mullen, Psy.D., LMFT

Psychotherapy and Coaching in San Diego

Leave a Reply

